ESTA award winners 2018

Winners of the ESTA Users Night and Awards of Excellence were announced at the Hilton CDG in Paris in front of an audience of 360 crane and specialist transport professionals from Europe and around the world.

Benny Sarens was posthumously awarded the Gino Koster Award, while winners on the night included Spierings, Wagenborg (on top in two categories), Schot Verticaal Transport, Mammoet, Fagioli, Mammoet and Kahl & Jansen.

The full list of winners was:

Cranes, telescopic, lifting capacity up to 120 tonnes
Schot Verticaal Transport

Cranes, telescopic, lifting capacity more than 120 tonnes
Wagenborg Nedlift

Cranes, Lattice Boom
Mammoet Europe

Transport - Trailer and load under 120 tonnes GCW [gross combination weight]

Transport - Trailer and load above 120 tonnes GCW
Kahl & Jansen

Combined Techniques
Sarens B.V.


Innovation End User

Innovation Manufacturer
Spierings Mobile Cranes - City Boy crane

Wagenborg Nedlift

Gino Koster Award
Benny Sarens (accepted on behalf of the Sarens family by Carl Sarens)

In announcing the Gino Koster Award, ESTA director Ton Klijn paid tribute to the engineering vision and invention of Benny Sarens, and recalled their first business meeting in 1976. The announcement of the award was met with a standing ovation from the audience and was accepted on behalf of the family by Carl Sarens.

A full report on the evening will be published in International Cranes and Specialized Transport magazine.

Next year's ESTA awards dinner will be on Thursday 11 April 2019 in Munich, Germany, during the Bauma construction equipment exhibition.

Bron: Nieuwsbrief KHL, 27 april 2018